Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

What season best suits your personality?

Leave a comment

IMG_0589

So when I first read this questions, I didn’t know where to begin.  The truth is, I really appreciate living in an area that has four distinct season, and I think the thing that I like best is the transition.  I can’t imagine living in a place that is one temperature year-round, or even a small variation of the same temperature, as in, always cold, but just sometimes less cold.  But then I started really thinking about the question.  What season suits my personality best?  Am I harsh and frigid like winter? Probably sometimes.  Or am I hopeful and warming like spring?  Maybe.  So I went to the obvious solution, a super scientific, and definitely accurate online quiz.  As it turns out, I’m a summer.  Which I guess might be true, today.  Ok, are you guys ready for me to get really deep?  Just like I wouldn’t want to live in a climate where the seasons are the same year round, I don’t think I would want to have a personality that is only ever represented by one season.  I hope to have a personality that is well rounded and changes to reflect the situations that I’m throughout my life.  That’s not to say that I don’t hope to have a true personality, but I hope that it isn’t so set in stone that I’m unable to adapt to and cope with the different experiences that I have in my life.  Right now, I’m glad that I’m feeling warm and summery, but I’d like to be okay, too, with sometimes being a little more like fall, winter, and spring.

Be Honest!

