Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

AHS: More Like “Freak Out”

1 Comment

Well, if you’ve been keeping up with the Honesty Time Twitter account (@HonestyTime5), you’ll know that Allyssa and I have been fully immersed in American Horror Story: Freak Show. This is my first experience with an AHS season and let me tell you, if you’re not already watching it, it takes a lottttt out of you. Well, me, at least.

We’re five episodes in so far. I decided to watch the first on the day it premiered because I’d heard people raving about previous seasons and how addicting it is. I wasn’t really sure how much “horror” there would be because, TV and all. Well. Let me tell you. Be strong. Expect anything. Have something nearby that you can hide in. Quadruple lock allllll your doors and windows. Because they just dive right in. You’ve all heard of Twisty by now I’m sure, and he’s the main reason why. By far the scariest clown and character I’ve ever seen on television or film, ever. And it’s likely he’ll remain at the top. Ugh. I’ll spare you a picture. He’s terrifying.

Thank god Allyssa watches this show too because I have so much anxiety watching it (yet I continue to still watch…go figure) so I need to talk to someone about it. And by talk, I mean this. This is us every Wednesday night from 10:00 to 11:30. The monkey covering his eyes was created for us watching this show.

IMG_1756 IMG_1757 IMG_1758

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The freaks themselves aren’t scary. Allyssa and I cringe every time we think one of them is going to die. We’ve been wrong every time so far. The show takes twists and turns that we’re just not expecting, so I like being kept on my toes, even though my anxiety level is through the roof for 90 minutes Wednesday nights.

I highly recommend everyone watch this show, though I suggest you do so during the day with all the lights on. It helps.

One thought on “AHS: More Like “Freak Out”

  1. We are A+ TV watchers. I think this coming Wednesday I should be home so we can live tweet like the good ole days.

Be Honest!

