Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

A Little Piece Of Summer

Leave a comment

I know, I know, it’s fall/practically winter already. Winter, that seems like it lasts forever. In two weeks, Thanksgiving will be behind us and we’ll be thrown 100% into the holiday season. The holidays are fine, but once they’re over, I’m ready for winter to be over. I’m especially ready (seriously, it’s barely started…I’m doomed) because I’ve only just now gotten to listening to Kenny Chesney’s latest album, The Big Revival. There’s been a lot of Kenny Chesney on my mind literally just these past two days. Let me explain.

Due to several social media posts lately, Kenny’s announced he’s doing several shows with Jason Aldean when he goes on tour next summer. The ideal New Jersey location that I’d prefer to go to, I can’t round up the troops for that day. How upset am I? SO UPSET. Buttttttt I decided to check the rest of his tour dates and discovered he’ll be in Philadelphia on a date that my number one go-to fellow country fan can go to. So we’ve made each other a promise that we’re going, and whoever else we can get, good. My friend told me she loves his new album, which, because it came out late and not his typical pre-summer release. To me, Kenny = summer and only that. And I literally just watched the only concert he did this year on TV because thank god they filmed it and debuted all his new music. LOVE IT. I can hear every one of these songs being played live and I can’t begin to explain my excitement for actually getting to see him for the first time in a stadium. I’m shaking in my boots.

I think I have a pretty open mind when it comes to listening to music. I don’t love it all, but I listen, I tolerate, and I see why people like what they like. I wish people could understand the spectrum that is country music because it’s fun and amazing and I’ll defend it til the end, especially Kenny. Everyone needs to give country a break and open their minds. So as I sit here listening to all of The Big Revival, pretend you’re on a beach, drinking, and having a damn good time. Because that’s what this is all about.

 

Be Honest!

