Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a comment

I’m writing this post from my couch. Half of my family is passed out around me and the other half is trying to fit as many dishes as possible into the dishwasher. Why? Because we just finished eating Thanksgiving dinner, of course.

Our table, pre-dinner

Our table, pre-dinner

I’m currently stuffed to the brim with turkey and mashed potatoes and sweet potatoes and zucchini pie and stuffing and roasted veggies and quinoa salad and biscuits and all the most delicious foods. I can’t breathe. It’s glorious.

In the process of cleaning

In the process of cleaning

Thanksgiving is my all time favorite holiday. I love the food, but most importantly, I love my family. I’m always happiest when I’m surrounded by my family.

I hope everyone is having an amazing holiday.

Author: Lori

Lori is a writer living and working in New Jersey. Her greatest literary influences are Dr. Seuss, JK Rowling, and Harriet the Spy.

Be Honest!

