Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Self Care

Leave a comment

 

Photo on 2011-03-02 at 14.06 #2

Here is a little throw back self-care, courtesy of Rachel and I, because I’m almost certain that we had a final to be studying for, instead of taking the 20+ photo booth pictures that I still have on my computer.

Happy finals week grad students, or else, happy holiday season everyone else!  Either way you cut it, the stretch between the holidays can be a crazy, joyful, wonderful, exciting, busy, and stressful time. Something that has been emphasized to me a lot recently is the idea of self care.  Whether you work in a helping profession or not, it’s difficult to be the best version of yourself without taking a little time to take care of you!  So while I’m in the middle of a crazy long stretch of working with high school students, and also preparing for 2 final exams, 2 papers, a presentation, and still trying to manage some semblance of a social life, I’m trying to make it a priority to still have a little me-time.  Today it was going for a quick jog when my first class was canceled, but sometimes it means watching an hour of Netflix at the end of the day and having that second scoop of salted caramel gelato, and other times it just means calling it a night at 11pm, even though there is still easily 3 more hours of work to be done.  This weekend, I’m especially looking forward to some quality bro-time and celebrating Manda-Panda’s birthday!  Whatever the holidays mean to you, make sure to take a little time away from the craziness to take care of yourself, I think that being able to really be present makes the season even more enjoyable!

Be Honest!

