Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Homemade Pizza

Leave a comment

I made pizza yesterday and now I cannot stop eating it.  I had gotten the recipe from a friend and added a few things here and there. Not only did it come out surprisingly delicious, it is slightly healthier so I don’t feel as guilty eating it, and it also came out round!  If that is not a pizza success, I really do not know what is.

Photo Dec 08, 7 59 03 PM

Ingredients

15 oz (1 package) of Whole Wheat Pizza Dough

2 Chicken Cutlets

Greek Yogurt (approx 2/3 cup)

Asparagus

Mushrooms

Lemon Pepper Seasoning

Olive Oil

Garlic

Mozzarella and Parmesan

Directions: 

Preheat oven to 400

Rinse chicken, cut into strips, and season with lemon pepper then set aside.

Cut mushrooms and asparagus to a size of your liking, rinse and then set aside.

In a nonstick skillet or pan, add olive oil, garlic, salt, and seasoned chicken.  Wait until chicken is nearly cooked all the way through, and then add your veggies.

While everything is cooking, start stretching, kneading,rolling your dough.  This is the hardest part…ugh.  Do anything you can to get it into a shape.  It does not have to be perfect. I luckily have a pizza pan at home (thank you great grandma!) so I rubbed olive oil on the bottom to prevent the dough from sticking and placed my dough here.

Time to add the Greek yogurt.  Add enough to where the bottom is covered, but remember to leave room for your crust!

Everything should be done cooking in your skillet, so scoop out your ingredients and place them on top of your yogurt covered pizza.

Sprinkle a bit of parm on top of everything, and then cover with cheese.

Place in oven and cook anywhere from 10-20 mins.  (It really depends on the dough and your oven.  Just watch to prevent burning.)

I cannot wait to continue making pizza.  I really want to experiment with all different types of ingredients.  Maybe the next one will include some turkey bacon!

Author: AmandaMarie

I am a 2011 graduate of Drew University with a Bachelor's Degree in Art History with a minor in Art. I have taken wide-range of art courses, which include 2D design, 3D design, Drawing, Ceramic Sculpture, Photography (both black and white and digital), Computer Graphics, and printmaking (intaglio). I have had prior black and white photography experience from three years of classes in high school as well. I hope that this blog will be a way for me to showcase my work to various people and future clients.

Be Honest!

