Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Getaway

Leave a comment

 

Photo Dec 12, 2 07 12 PM

View from the house’s deck/balcony

 

This past weekend, me, my boyfriend, and a few friends rented a house in the Poconos as a “going away party.”  Our friend was supposed to move out to California for school and such in January, but it was pushed back until spring.  Did that stop us from having a good time?  Absolutely not.  It was full of card games, drinking, and just an all around laid back sort of vibe.  I got to know some people a lot better, I mean what better way to bond with the group than being stuck in the cabin because they got an absurd about of snow?  The weekend was a lot of fun.  It is trips such as this one that make me want to do things like this more often.  Honestly, I think everyone should take some time, even if it is just a day trip and do a fun activity. Plan ahead of time to ensure it happens, invite friends, anything at all.  But, be advised because sometimes trips mean no sleep. I am so tired all I want to do is sleep in for days, but I have work. Meh.  Anyway, I am going to keep it short because of exhaustion and it is my mom’s birthday today!  Happy Birthday Mommy!

 

Author: AmandaMarie

I am a 2011 graduate of Drew University with a Bachelor's Degree in Art History with a minor in Art. I have taken wide-range of art courses, which include 2D design, 3D design, Drawing, Ceramic Sculpture, Photography (both black and white and digital), Computer Graphics, and printmaking (intaglio). I have had prior black and white photography experience from three years of classes in high school as well. I hope that this blog will be a way for me to showcase my work to various people and future clients.

Be Honest!

