Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Christmas Carols

3 Comments

Woohoo it’s almost Christmas! By this time you’re probably sick of all the music on the radio. It’s okay! I’ve shared some of my favorite Christmas songs (in no particular order).

“Carol of the Bells” – John Tesh

My mom likes her classical music all year round, so we listen to a lot of classical and instrumental Christmas music too. This is one of the prettier versions of the song I’ve heard and been listening to for years.

“A Charlie Brown Christmas” Soundtrack – Vince Guaraldi Trio

This is by far my most favorite thing to listen to the entire holiday season. I’d listen to the entire cd on repeat if I could. We love it so much in my house that we have three of them. And we’ve had more but we wore them out……

“O Come, O Come Emmanuel” -Sugarland

This version is simple and haunting. I love Jennifer Nettles’ voice. Combined with Kristian Bush’s harmonies and some banjo, it makes for an incredible song. Don’t let my saying banjo scare you. It’s really a beautiful version. This song is actually legitimately on repeat for me.

“O Holy Night” – Mariah Carey

I’m not a huge Mariah Carey fan, but girl’s got pipes. Quite the powerful song when someone’s got a powerful voice to sing it.

“Last Christmas” – Wham!

I can’t personally relate to this song, but it sure is fun to belt out. Or is that just me?

“All I Want For Christmas Is You” – Mariah Carey

Because, duh.

“Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas” – James Taylor

This song is just comforting and I feel like I should be in a cabin in a snow-covered woods next to a fire in my sweats with a hot chocolate.

“Sleigh Ride”

The version I like most of this song is an orchestral version we have on some holiday cd. I literally see myself on a sleigh ride when I listen to it.

 

This here though might be my most favorite of all Christmas caroling:

3 thoughts on “Christmas Carols

  1. Stop it. I’m crying over that video. That’s the best one yet!

  2. Pingback: Things I Love About Christmas, Even Though I Don’t Celebrate It | Honesty Time

Be Honest!

