Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Resolutions for 2015

1 Comment

Well, the holiday is fast approaching. Tomorrow is New Year’s Eve. It is time to make those resolutions! I was thinking to myself, especially after the holiday season, that I really needed to get back on a healthy eating track. After that thought, I starting thinking of things that I would really like to do and certain goals I would really love to achieve. What better way to do that than to make a list of resolutions for myself?

 

  1. Eat better: After the holidays, I feel like I have been eating like crap. I know a lot of people keep saying it is okay to cheat a little and splurge because it is the holiday, but I really wish I didn’t.   I was so good before the Thanksgiving and now I feel like I am still slipping into the bad eating habit more than ever. I really need to get back to trying to snack healthy and in between meals to avoid eating junk…especially if I want to see some abs by the summer
  2. Stay dedicated to my workout habits: I am usually pretty good with this. I go to the gym three times a week and have classes with a trainer twice a week. Maybe I should add another day in there somewhere. Even if that means doing small workouts at home.
  3. Be craftier…Draw more: I really want to start making little homemade crafts and the like. I just need to know where to start. I have quite a few ideas such as bookmarks, mugs, glasses, and tags. I just need to find the time to sketch them out and then obviously make them.
  4. Open an Etsy shop (depending on #2): If I am happy with what I create, why not sell it to others?
  5. Make a scrapbook: I have one of those boards you can just shove random things under like ribbon. It would be nice if I can have all of those memories displayed in a better and much safer way.
  6. Go to more sporting events: I have only gone to one game this year. I went to the Rangers vs. Devils. I got the tickets for my boyfriend’s b-day. It was awesome and I realized how much more I want to go to games. I love it.
  7. Look into (possibly apply) grad school: I really am interested in going back to school. I feel as though it is almost a necessity at this point if I ever want hope in having an actual career.
  8. Get a real job: Yes…this will always be on the list until I actually achieve it.
  9. Try to save more: I really want my own car and I need to be vigilant with my money and spend much less.   It is not as though I spend a lot as it is, but with school loans, a phone bill, and grocery shopping I feel like it is an impossible task
  10. Read more: I am currently rereading the Harry Potter series and I am falling in love with the story all over again because it is fantastic. But, I really need to dedicate myself to reading more books. Before Harry Potter, I had the tendency to pick books that I would stop reading half way through because they were boring me nearly to tears and then I gave up.   I need to stick to reading something more interesting I suppose.
Author: AmandaMarie

I am a 2011 graduate of Drew University with a Bachelor's Degree in Art History with a minor in Art. I have taken wide-range of art courses, which include 2D design, 3D design, Drawing, Ceramic Sculpture, Photography (both black and white and digital), Computer Graphics, and printmaking (intaglio). I have had prior black and white photography experience from three years of classes in high school as well. I hope that this blog will be a way for me to showcase my work to various people and future clients.

One thought on “Resolutions for 2015

  1. Pingback: Being Creative | Honesty Time

Be Honest!

