Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Being Creative

Leave a comment

Recently, I posted my resolutions for the new year.  The “be creative” resolution really is something that I want to try to heavily enforce.  I know that as of now, I cannot get a big people job so I figured I might as well use the time I have wisely doing something that I truly love doing.

The resolution itself was mainly inspired by my idea to create Christmas tags for gifts.  I figured since I didn’t make any gifts this year, I might as well add a little bit of my own creative touch to my gifts.  While they were extremely time consuming, (they were each hand drawn and painted) I thoroughly enjoyed the ending result.  Hopefully, I can create more little crafts and fulfill more of my resolutions!  Here is a picture of a few of the tags that I made.

Photo Dec 25, 10 05 38 AM

Author: AmandaMarie

I am a 2011 graduate of Drew University with a Bachelor's Degree in Art History with a minor in Art. I have taken wide-range of art courses, which include 2D design, 3D design, Drawing, Ceramic Sculpture, Photography (both black and white and digital), Computer Graphics, and printmaking (intaglio). I have had prior black and white photography experience from three years of classes in high school as well. I hope that this blog will be a way for me to showcase my work to various people and future clients.

Be Honest!

