Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

A Trick

1 Comment

So, this isn’t the most exciting of posts, but I’ve had an unusually messy week and I learned a new trick that I’m going to share with you all. I’ve usually considered myself a pretty together person, I don’t usually spill things very often, or you know, step in gum and then sit on my foot.  Nevertheless, my week began with a massive paper cut and blood stain on my white duvet cover and ended with a lime green bubble gum stain on right in the crack of my favorite black pants.  Miraculously, no stains!   I know you’re dying to know the secret…in both cases – cold water right away and Dr. Bronner’s castile soap.  I’m not really sure what the trick is with this product, but I think it’s strong enough to remove the stain but natural/mild enough not to bleach or otherwise ruin the fabric.  All I did was soak both items in ice cold water and the scrub the spots with a diluted solution of 1/2 soap and 1/2 water with a flat toothbrush.  I’m not especially domestic but I’ll definitely be keeping this product around for other clumsy moments.  My new favorite thing.  I’ve also started using it as regular soap in the shower because it smells so good, my favorite right now is the rose scent.  Apparently this soap has 18 uses, I’ve discovered 2 so far, but I’m looking forward to figuring out the rest.  Have you ever tried it?  I definitely suggest keeping a small bottle around for, well, everything.

One thought on “A Trick

  1. Pingback: Yes or No: Baths | Honesty Time

Be Honest!

