Honesty Time

Keeping it real since 2013

Yes or No: Baths

Leave a comment

An Overflow Bathtub with Fireplace

So last week, at the beginning of my break I decided that I would start off right by taking a nice relaxing bath.  And I was super excited because I used this soap to give it a nice peppermint-y smell and it was going to be great.  And it good for about a minute until I realized that I hate taking baths.  After about a minute of “relaxing” I could already feel the water starting to get cold, I was thirsty, I couldn’t ignore the incessant dripping from the faucet, I couldn’t get to a place that my entire body was submerged up to my neck so I was always a little bit cold in some spots, and I was distracted by how dirty the tub looked from that close.  I could stay in a nice hot shower all day (but don’t worry, I won’t because of the environment).

So, what am I doing wrong?  Someday if I get a nice big, deep bath tub (like above) will I find this relaxing?  Or will baths always be kind of boring?  Maybe I need more toys like when I was a kid, I’m pretty sure I liked baths then.  Do any of you bath people out there have any tips?  Or maybe there are just two kinds of people…

Bathtub photo (that I’m pretty sure I could learn to love) from pinterest.com

Be Honest!

